bozo: Log each dir and file with bad access rights 30/14330/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 15:24:10 +0000 (11:24 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 16:11:43 +0000 (12:11 -0400)
The bosserver directory and file access check stops after finding one
directory or file with incorrect permissions or owner. A log message is
written for this first one found, but more than one directory or file
may have incorrect access rights.

Instead check all of them so the bosserver logs a warning message for
each incorrect director or file permission found.  This should make it
easier to fix all of the file permission problems at once.

Change-Id: Ia3f14800ce036aa390929109a286cf21828e8a35
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14330
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/bozo/bosoprocs.c

index c823b35..bbf5c33 100644 (file)
@@ -1356,7 +1356,6 @@ DirAccessOK(void)
                     (~e->proPerm & 0777),
                     e->rootOwner ? ", owned by root" : "");
            result = 0;
-           break;
        }
     }