afs_server: remove 3 dead assignments in LoopServers, move live one
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 02:16:27 +0000 (22:16 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 18:31:01 +0000 (11:31 -0700)
The assignments to conns, rxconns, and conntimer are all dead, so
remove them.  The assignment to nconns is live, but rather far from
the for loop that actually uses it; move it to just before the loop.

Change-Id: I8daf642630cc2d468ba7db42de46b69cd88fac28
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7777
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/afs/afs_server.c

index 98f8401..92d772a 100644 (file)
@@ -643,11 +643,6 @@ afs_LoopServers(int adown, struct cell *acellp, int vlalso,
     if (AFS_IS_DISCONNECTED)
         return;
 
-    conns = (struct afs_conn **)0;
-    rxconns = (struct rx_connection **) 0;
-    conntimer = 0;
-    nconns = 0;
-
     if ((code = afs_InitReq(&treq, afs_osi_credp)))
        return;
     ObtainReadLock(&afs_xserver);      /* Necessary? */
@@ -681,6 +676,7 @@ afs_LoopServers(int adown, struct cell *acellp, int vlalso,
     conntimer = afs_osi_Alloc(j * sizeof (afs_int32));
     osi_Assert(conntimer != NULL);
 
+    nconns = 0;
     for (i = 0; i < j; i++) {
        struct rx_connection *rxconn;
        sa = addrs[i];