Windows: np AddConnection error code
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 10 Aug 2013 04:44:08 +0000 (00:44 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 11:59:22 +0000 (04:59 -0700)
If AddConnection fails because DeviceIOcontrol fails, do not
return out of memory which is an unsupported error code.  Report
a network failure.

Change-Id: Ib0c83a2fc0b681a94483e1b16ab102354767c993
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10149
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/npdll/AFS_Npdll.c

index fdc68c9..eae4cd4 100644 (file)
@@ -851,7 +851,7 @@ NPAddConnection3( HWND            hwndOwner,
 #ifdef AFS_DEBUG_TRACE
             AFSDbgPrint( L"NPAddConnection3 Failed to add connection to file system %d\n", GetLastError());
 #endif
-            try_return( dwStatus = WN_OUT_OF_MEMORY);
+           try_return( dwStatus = WN_NET_ERROR);
         }
 
         //