dir: remove unnecessary cast from malloc
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 18 Sep 2011 18:18:24 +0000 (14:18 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 19 Sep 2011 15:20:50 +0000 (08:20 -0700)
Change-Id: I2b91c9ad2983ba08e5e1bc49c3790e018951be31
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5464
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/dir/buffer.c

index 2197b27..82387f7 100644 (file)
@@ -121,9 +121,9 @@ DInit(int abuffers)
     Lock_Init(&afs_bufferLock);
     /* Align each element of Buffers on a doubleword boundary */
     tsize = (sizeof(struct buffer) + 7) & ~7;
-    tp = (char *)malloc(abuffers * tsize);
-    Buffers = (struct buffer **)malloc(abuffers * sizeof(struct buffer *));
-    BufferData = (char *)malloc(abuffers * BUFFER_PAGE_SIZE);
+    tp = malloc(abuffers * tsize);
+    Buffers = malloc(abuffers * sizeof(struct buffer *));
+    BufferData = malloc(abuffers * BUFFER_PAGE_SIZE);
     timecounter = 0;
     LastBuffer = (struct buffer *)tp;
     nbuffers = abuffers;