Windows: 1.6pre3 changes
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 15 Mar 2011 02:55:26 +0000 (22:55 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 15 Mar 2011 03:53:47 +0000 (20:53 -0700)
Change-Id: I87b1e29f26e1785fe7ab09c3641d7ad4281f9be8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4227
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

doc/txt/winnotes/afs-changes-since-1.2.txt

index 1de4352..c866bb8 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,23 @@
+Since 1.5.9902 (1.6pre2)
+ * rx calls issued on a busy call channel are now specially
+   handled and logged.  All calls are automatically retried.
+
+ * The vos support for multi-homed servers was incorrectly
+   implemented.  The changes have been reverted.
+
+ * Avoid wasting cm_buf_t objects and associated data buffers
+   for obtaining mountpoint and symlink target strings.  Instead
+   read them directly into the cm_scache_t mountPointTarget
+   buffer.
+
+ * Optimize the evaluation of mountpoint and symlink targets
+   by skipping the FetchStatus and a full round-trip if
+   the cache manager does not have valid status information
+   for the object.
+
+ * Fix the abstraction of cm_FreelanceAddMount() by passing
+   in volume names that do not include the trailing dot.
+
 Since 1.5.78
  [there was no 1.6pre1 for Windows]