dafs: log to stderr when running salvageserver in client mode
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 9 Feb 2015 15:14:41 +0000 (10:14 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 3 Dec 2015 04:52:31 +0000 (23:52 -0500)
When the -client option is given to the salvageserver, print
Log() messages to stderr instead of losing them.

Change-Id: I065e8136db9a8cc241639fbe34607db884751b95
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11729
Reviewed-by: Perry Ruiter <pruiter@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/vol/salvaged.c

index 0c54639..7e4717b 100644 (file)
@@ -421,6 +421,9 @@ SalvageClient(VolumeId vid, char * pname)
     SALVSYNC_response_hdr sres;
     VolumePackageOptions opts;
 
+    /* Send Log() messages to stderr in client mode. */
+    logFile = stderr;
+
     VOptDefaults(volumeUtility, &opts);
     if (VInitVolumePackage2(volumeUtility, &opts)) {
        /* VInitVolumePackage2 can fail on e.g. partition attachment errors,