doc: bosserver runs in the background
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:09:18 +0000 (09:09 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:37:56 +0000 (09:37 -0400)
Since OpenAFS 1.0 bosserver automatically puts itself into the
background and removes it's controlling terminal. Update the examples in
the Admin and Quick Start Guides to remove the unneeded '&' on the
command line to start the bosserver.

Change-Id: I1fd8f31c604004b099d50ffe166262b4d0d58804
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11906
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

doc/xml/AdminGuide/auagd008.xml
doc/xml/QuickStartUnix/auqbg006.xml

index 21ccc5b..2f490e3 100644 (file)
     command's optional arguments, see its reference page in the <emphasis>OpenAFS Administration Reference</emphasis>.</para>
 
     <programlisting>
-   /usr/afs/bin/bosserver &amp;
+   /usr/afs/bin/bosserver
 </programlisting>
 
     <indexterm>
     command.</para>
 
     <programlisting>
-   /usr/afs/bin/bosserver &amp;
+   /usr/afs/bin/bosserver
 </programlisting>
 
     <sect2 id="HDRWQ140">
index ba20711..eccbb10 100644 (file)
             processes from performing authorization checking. This is a grave compromise of security; finish the remaining
             instructions in this section in an uninterrupted pass. <programlisting>
    # <emphasis role="bold">cd /usr/afs/bin</emphasis>
-   # <emphasis role="bold">./bosserver -noauth &amp;</emphasis>
+   # <emphasis role="bold">./bosserver -noauth</emphasis>
 </programlisting> <indexterm>
                 <primary>BosConfig file</primary>