backup: pass in valid dummy pid for LWP
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 21:24:26 +0000 (16:24 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 21:39:59 +0000 (13:39 -0800)
LWP_CreateProcess needs memory passed in; instead of a null pointer,
pass in a pointer to a PROCESS.

Change-Id: I451d803461252e3afb5d89b840a1ee047228d204
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3555
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/bucoord/dump.c

index 062c7c0..6f5d175 100644 (file)
@@ -250,7 +250,7 @@ bc_StartDmpRst(struct bc_config *aconfig, char *adname, char *avname,
 {
     int i;
     afs_int32 code;
-    void *junk = NULL;
+    PROCESS junk;
 
     for (i = 0; i < BC_MAXSIMDUMPS; i++)
        if (!(bc_dumpTasks[i].flags & BC_DI_INUSE))
@@ -293,7 +293,7 @@ bc_StartDmpRst(struct bc_config *aconfig, char *adname, char *avname,
 
     code =
        LWP_CreateProcess(bc_DmpRstStart, 20480, LWP_NORMAL_PRIORITY,
-                         (void *)(intptr_t)i, "helper", junk);
+                         (void *)(intptr_t)i, "helper", &junk);
     if (code) {
        bc_HandleMisc(code);
        afs_com_err(whoami, code, "; Can't start thread");