vlserver: use large enough buffer for rxinfo string 66/13466/2
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 2 Feb 2019 20:43:04 +0000 (14:43 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 1 Mar 2019 13:26:01 +0000 (08:26 -0500)
The "[dotted-quad] rxkad:name.inst@cell" construct can be as large as
(3*4+3)+7+3*64+2+1 == 217 characters (including trailing NUL); size
our buffer accordingly to avoid the risk of truncation.

Change-Id: Iee635aa66f5f639dfb0572c559a87b5313c305a9
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13466
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/vlserver/vlprocs.c

index 016ff51..144e89a 100644 (file)
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ multiHomedExtent(struct vl_ctx *ctx, int srvidx, struct extentaddr **exp)
     return multiHomedExtentBase(ctx, srvidx, exp, &base);
 }
 
-#define AFS_RXINFO_LEN 128
+#define AFS_RXINFO_LEN 217
 static char *
 rxkadInfo(char *str, struct rx_connection *conn, struct in_addr hostAddr)
 {