afs: remove commented out sleep in afs_call.c 77/12277/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 21:23:23 +0000 (17:23 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 May 2016 00:17:06 +0000 (20:17 -0400)
The cell info setup was moved to the beginning of the startup sequence
and an unnecessary sleep commented out in the syscall in which the cell
info was set in commit 3fa5f389b2b7778cf0df5a506c91b427b147c4c2.

Clean up afs_call.c a bit by removing this commented out code.

Change-Id: I8ef0ddce4e1d327032b54ecebb48e9fdfe7767b4
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12277
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/afs/afs_call.c

index db42f49..d796587 100644 (file)
@@ -911,12 +911,6 @@ afs_syscall_call(long parm, long parm2, long parm3,
        osi_Assert(tbuffer1 != NULL);
        code = afs_InitDynroot();
        if (!code) {
-#if 0
-           /* wait for basic init - XXX can't find any reason we need this? */
-           while (afs_initState < AFSOP_START_BKG)
-               afs_osi_Sleep(&afs_initState);
-#endif
-
            AFS_COPYIN(AFSKPTR(parm2), (caddr_t)tcell->hosts, sizeof(tcell->hosts),
                       code);
        }