macos afsdb reinit resolver on address change
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 28 Aug 2010 21:19:45 +0000 (17:19 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 30 Aug 2010 00:25:13 +0000 (17:25 -0700)
assume a new address means we probably have new resolver info; reinit
when we get the callback.

FIXES 126440

Change-Id: I0d5ac0576f2b2e90093b93974b0354cac35d84a3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2622
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afsd/afsd.c

index f1433cc..712318f 100644 (file)
@@ -406,6 +406,10 @@ afsd_update_addresses(CFRunLoopTimerRef timer, void *info)
     } else
        printf("ADVISEADDR: Error in specifying interface addresses:%s\n",
               reason);
+
+    /* Since it's likely this means our DNS server changed, reinit now */
+    if (enable_afsdb)
+       res_init();
 }
 
 /* This function is called when the system's ip addresses may have changed. */