Windows: Report Case Sensitive Search
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 4 May 2013 15:56:30 +0000 (11:56 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 4 May 2013 16:40:28 +0000 (09:40 -0700)
Return the FILE_CASE_SENSITIVE_SEARCH volume flag as part of afs
volume properties.   NTFS does and our search algorithm is case
sensitive first, then case insensitive.

Change-Id: I64857cdf8712847064c8271956cebe2bdbe487df
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9850
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c

index 0ecfdae..7b10f8b 100644 (file)
@@ -5892,8 +5892,8 @@ RDR_GetVolumeInfo( IN cm_user_t     *userp,
     pResultCB->CellID = scp->fid.cell;
     pResultCB->VolumeID = scp->fid.volume;
     pResultCB->Characteristics = FILE_REMOTE_DEVICE;
-    pResultCB->FileSystemAttributes = FILE_CASE_PRESERVED_NAMES | FILE_UNICODE_ON_DISK |
-        FILE_SUPPORTS_HARD_LINKS | FILE_SUPPORTS_REPARSE_POINTS;
+    pResultCB->FileSystemAttributes = FILE_CASE_SENSITIVE_SEARCH | FILE_CASE_PRESERVED_NAMES |
+        FILE_UNICODE_ON_DISK | FILE_SUPPORTS_HARD_LINKS | FILE_SUPPORTS_REPARSE_POINTS;
 
     if (scp->fid.cell==AFS_FAKE_ROOT_CELL_ID &&
          scp->fid.volume==AFS_FAKE_ROOT_VOL_ID)