rfc3961: Use enctypes, not keytypes
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 22:29:04 +0000 (17:29 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:37:58 +0000 (10:37 -0800)
We previously defined the enctype symbols to be aliases for keytype
symbols.  The numerical values matched what we wanted (since these
values are specified in an IANA registry), but the C type is not
required to be the same for enctypes and keytypes.

Some of our buildslave configurations notice the type mismatch and
complain, so fix the types by using the enctype enum for enctype symbols
instead of keytypes.

Change-Id: I56ca634d52954ee44baa34e2d8c876271f171288
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10693
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/crypto/rfc3961/krb5_locl.h

index 05eff8e..9c498b2 100644 (file)
@@ -111,11 +111,11 @@ typedef enum krb5_keytype {
     KEYTYPE_ARCFOUR_56  = 24
 } krb5_keytype;
 
-#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_NULL KEYTYPE_NULL
-#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_OLD_DES3_CBC_SHA1 KEYTYPE_DES3
-#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_AES128_CTS_HMAC_SHA1_96 KEYTYPE_AES128
-#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_AES256_CTS_HMAC_SHA1_96 KEYTYPE_AES256
-#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_ARCFOUR_HMAC_MD5 KEYTYPE_ARCFOUR
+#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_NULL ETYPE_NULL
+#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_OLD_DES3_CBC_SHA1 ETYPE_OLD_DES3_CBC_SHA1
+#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_AES128_CTS_HMAC_SHA1_96 ETYPE_AES128_CTS_HMAC_SHA1_96
+#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_AES256_CTS_HMAC_SHA1_96 ETYPE_AES256_CTS_HMAC_SHA1_96
+#define KRB5_ENCTYPE_ARCFOUR_HMAC_MD5 ETYPE_ARCFOUR_HMAC_MD5
 
 typedef struct krb5_salt {
     krb5_salttype salttype;