vos: Unrecognized or ambiguous switch '-c'
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 14:31:43 +0000 (09:31 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:04:56 +0000 (14:04 -0800)
The documented abbreviation '-c' for '-cell' no longer works since
the -config option was added.  Add a parm alias '-c' to restore
compatibility with previous syntax.

Change-Id: Ie98e470d204ea2186a95668bba2581cf3e88f729
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9276
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/volser/vos.c

index 30a35e2..d3124b3 100644 (file)
@@ -74,6 +74,7 @@ struct tqHead {
 
 #define COMMONPARMS     cmd_Seek(ts, 12);\
 cmd_AddParm(ts, "-cell", CMD_SINGLE, CMD_OPTIONAL, "cell name");\
+cmd_AddParmAlias(ts, 1, "-c");   /* original -cell option */ \
 cmd_AddParm(ts, "-noauth", CMD_FLAG, CMD_OPTIONAL, "don't authenticate");\
 cmd_AddParm(ts, "-localauth",CMD_FLAG,CMD_OPTIONAL,"use server tickets");\
 cmd_AddParm(ts, "-verbose", CMD_FLAG, CMD_OPTIONAL, "verbose");\