Windows: export roken allocators
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 05:56:35 +0000 (01:56 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 02:30:58 +0000 (19:30 -0700)
Use rk_alloc, rk_calloc, rk_free, rk_realloc instead of Windows
C RTL allocators.  The OpenAFS source tree has a bad habit of
allocating memory in one module and freeing it in another.  This
is not a problem for POSIX but is disaster on Windows.  This change
ensures that all OpenAFS modules share the same allocator.

Change-Id: Ia57f1ba351e8dc24e7fbba87bbc9595bcf001ed6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7625
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/roken/NTMakefile
src/roken/afsroken.def

index 591ad89..cace208 100644 (file)
@@ -43,6 +43,7 @@ ROKEN_OBJS = \
        $(OUT)\mkstemp.obj \
        $(OUT)\net_read.obj \
        $(OUT)\net_write.obj \
+        $(OUT)\realloc.obj \
        $(OUT)\setprogname.obj \
        $(OUT)\snprintf.obj \
        $(OUT)\socket.obj \
@@ -58,7 +59,8 @@ ROKEN_OBJS = \
         $(OUT)\vwarnx.obj \
         $(OUT)\warn.obj \
         $(OUT)\warnerr.obj \
-        $(OUT)\warnx.obj
+        $(OUT)\warnx.obj \
+        $(OUT)\win32_alloc.obj
 
 $(ROKEN_OBJS):$(ROKEN)\$$(@B).c
        $(C2OBJ) $** -I$(ROKEN)
index 6f71751..efb2bbf 100644 (file)
@@ -42,3 +42,7 @@ EXPORTS
         rk_tfind                @46
        rk_getprogname          @47
        rk_setprogname          @48
+        rk_calloc               @49
+        rk_free                 @50
+        rk_malloc               @51
+        rk_realloc              @52