hcrypto: Avoid arc4random in kernel 46/12946/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 21:57:56 +0000 (15:57 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 23:57:30 +0000 (18:57 -0500)
Our HAVE_ARC4RANDOM symbol represents the availability of arc4random()
in userspace, not in the kernel. On Solaris, we'll define
HAVE_ARC4RANDOM, but the built kernel module will be unusable, since
we cannot resolve the arc4random symbol.

To to avoid this, undef HAVE_ARC4RANDOM when building hcrypto for the
kernel, just like we do with HAVE_GETUID.

Change-Id: I17472420b35e7be6b4f698082714c2e51bdb064b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12946
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/crypto/hcrypto/kernel/config.h

index b610434..6fec83d 100644 (file)
@@ -95,6 +95,9 @@ static_inline int close(int d) {return -1;}
 #if defined(HAVE_GETUID)
 #undef HAVE_GETUID
 #endif
+#ifdef HAVE_ARC4RANDOM
+# undef HAVE_ARC4RANDOM
+#endif
 static_inline int gettimeofday(struct timeval *tp, void *tzp)
     {if (tp == NULL) return -1; tp->tv_sec = osi_Time(); tp->tv_usec = 0; return 0;}