Increase size of space for ACL in "up" command.
authorAntoine Verheijen <antoine@ualberta.ca>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 02:51:52 +0000 (20:51 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 14:17:09 +0000 (07:17 -0700)
The amount of space allocated for use by the pioctl call to
obtain the ACL for the source directory in the "up" command
is not large enough and the call fails when access lists get
sufficiently large.

This change increases the size of the space provided to
pioctl to the maximum possible. This allows for much larger
access lists and is consistent with a similar call in the
"fs listacl" command).

Change-Id: I177387e7346a9e2788f3556fd8754a7f93a2794b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9753
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/venus/up.c

index d7ee2a6..9334f0f 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@
 
 /* ************************************************************* */
 
-#define MAXACL 400
+#define MAXACL AFS_PIOCTL_MAXSIZE
 
 short verbose = 0;
 short renameTargets = 0;