Locking comment in FetchProc
authorFelix Frank <Felix.Frank@Desy.de>
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 08:26:47 +0000 (10:26 +0200)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 16:50:58 +0000 (09:50 -0700)
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/131
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_fetchstore.c

index 93060f8..145057f 100644 (file)
@@ -1065,6 +1065,12 @@ afs_CacheFetchProc(register struct afs_conn *tc,
 
     XSTATS_START_TIME(AFS_STATS_FS_RPCIDX_FETCHDATA);
 
+    /*
+     * Locks held:
+     * avc->lock(R) if setLocks && !slowPass
+     * avc->lock(W) if !setLocks || slowPass
+     * adc->lock(W)
+     */
     code = rxfs_fetchInit(
                tc, avc, base, size, &length, &moredata, adc, fP, &ops, &rock);