rx: eliminate dead variable sdl in rx_getAllAddr_internal()
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 02:00:04 +0000 (22:00 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 12:48:34 +0000 (05:48 -0700)
Near as I can tell, sdl is only assigned once, and is never read.

Change-Id: I145be12aef902db3ad149be39c1db360775d4456
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7775
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/rx/rx_getaddr.c

index 0c7d3ae..32bf801 100644 (file)
@@ -184,7 +184,6 @@ rx_getAllAddr_internal(afs_uint32 buffer[], int maxSize, int loopbacks)
     int mib[6];
     struct if_msghdr *ifm, *nextifm;
     struct ifa_msghdr *ifam;
-    struct sockaddr_dl *sdl;
     struct rt_addrinfo info;
     char *buf, *lim, *next;
     int count = 0, addrcount = 0;
@@ -215,7 +214,6 @@ rx_getAllAddr_internal(afs_uint32 buffer[], int maxSize, int loopbacks)
            free(buf);
            return 0;
        }
-       sdl = (struct sockaddr_dl *)(ifm + 1);
        next += ifm->ifm_msglen;
        ifam = NULL;
        addrcount = 0;