Windows: Comment CommonWrite VDL Change
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 14:48:12 +0000 (10:48 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 17:39:23 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
Add a comment reminding the reader that CcSetFileSizes only needs
to be called on a ValidDataLength change if the VDL value has decreased.
A write operation cannot result in a decrease therefore CcSetFileSizes
does not need to be called from within AFSCommonWrite().

Change-Id: Iaf867ec876a6265dc2c8a7ba2319fdf67503a467
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9757
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWrite.cpp

index 744ef0a..2d5f44b 100644 (file)
@@ -709,7 +709,8 @@ try_exit:
                 }
 
                 //
-                // If this extended the Vdl, then update it accordingly
+                // If this extended the VDL, then update it accordingly.
+                // Increasing the VDL does not require a call to CcSetFileSizes.
                 //
 
                 if( liStartingByte.QuadPart + ulByteCount > pFcb->Header.ValidDataLength.QuadPart)