Use bigger I/O sizes for the memcache
authorChas Williams (CONTRACTOR) <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Thu, 7 Oct 2010 15:05:50 +0000 (11:05 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 02:12:47 +0000 (19:12 -0700)
There doesn't seem to be a need to limit the rx message size when
using rx_WritevAlloc.  If there arent enough rx buffers to hold
the entire message at once, it will simply return less space.

Change-Id: Ic1e99432c8e4d21c71f831b8d6aeea9f12b1c99c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2943
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_fetchstore.c

index 5dcbc1a..f34c96e 100644 (file)
@@ -93,9 +93,8 @@ rxfs_storeMemPrepare(void *r, afs_uint32 size, afs_uint32 *tlen)
     afs_int32 code;
     struct rxfs_storeVariables *v = (struct rxfs_storeVariables *) r;
 
-    *tlen = (size > AFS_LRALLOCSIZ ?  AFS_LRALLOCSIZ : size);
     RX_AFS_GUNLOCK();
-    code = rx_WritevAlloc(v->call, v->tiov, &v->tnio, RX_MAXIOVECS, *tlen);
+    code = rx_WritevAlloc(v->call, v->tiov, &v->tnio, RX_MAXIOVECS, size);
     RX_AFS_GLOCK();
     if (code <= 0) {
        code = rx_Error(v->call);