dir: check afs_dir_MakeDir return code in dtest 97/13797/6
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 7 Mar 2019 19:31:49 +0000 (14:31 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 04:16:37 +0000 (00:16 -0400)
The dtest test program ignores the return from afs_dir_Makedir.

Fix this so errors may be identified in testing.

While here, also improve the diagnostic message for afs_dir_Create
failures, to make it consistent with the new diagnostic message for
afs_dir_MakeDir failures.

Change-Id: Ib882947e01c864344f17faad8a646b2487793f29
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13797
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/dir/test/dtest.c

index 20eeb5a..17b58f5 100644 (file)
@@ -146,7 +146,11 @@ CRTest(char *dname, char *ename, int count)
 
     CreateDir(dname, &dir);
     memset(fid, 0, sizeof(fid));
-    afs_dir_MakeDir(&dir, fid, fid);
+    code = afs_dir_MakeDir(&dir, fid, fid);
+    if (code) {
+       printf("code for MakeDir '%s' is %d\n", dname, code);
+       goto done;
+    }
     for (i = 0; i < count; i++) {
        sprintf(tbuffer, "%s%d", ename, i);
        fid[1] = fidCounter++;
@@ -157,10 +161,11 @@ CRTest(char *dname, char *ename, int count)
            fflush(stdout);
        }
        if (code) {
-           printf("code for '%s' is %d\n", tbuffer, code);
+           printf("code for Create '%s' is %d\n", tbuffer, code);
            break;
        }
     }
+ done:
     DFlush();
 }