viced: Check vnode length on Rename and Link
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 16 May 2011 20:02:14 +0000 (15:02 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 16 May 2011 23:20:46 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
Commit 2578555d7e08131bf2fe4cdd0aa4b32567a76eb2 added vnode length
checks when we create or remove vnodes, but not during Rename and Link
operations (when vnodes are neither created nor destroyed). Add the
check in Rename and Link.

Change-Id: I8008380a2b9e286d2dcdabaed5ceba97909dbb37
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4668
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/viced/afsfileprocs.c

index 05d8ae4..b2dac04 100644 (file)
@@ -4007,6 +4007,13 @@ SAFSS_Rename(struct rx_call *acall, struct AFSFid *OldDirFid, char *OldName,
        goto Bad_Rename;
     }
 
+    if (CheckLength(volptr, oldvptr, -1) ||
+        CheckLength(volptr, newvptr, -1)) {
+       VTakeOffline(volptr);
+       errorCode = VSALVAGE;
+       goto Bad_Rename;
+    }
+
     /* The CopyOnWrite might return ENOSPC ( disk full). Even if the second
      *  call to CopyOnWrite returns error, it is not necessary to revert back
      *  the effects of the first call because the contents of the volume is
@@ -4697,6 +4704,12 @@ SAFSS_Link(struct rx_call *acall, struct AFSFid *DirFid, char *Name,
        goto Bad_Link;
     }
 
+    if (CheckLength(volptr, parentptr, -1)) {
+       VTakeOffline(volptr);
+       errorCode = VSALVAGE;
+       goto Bad_Link;
+    }
+
     /* get the file vnode  */
     if ((errorCode =
         CheckVnode(ExistingFid, &volptr, &targetptr, WRITE_LOCK))) {