aklog: Make dummy write AIX-specific 22/14022/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 9 Jan 2020 18:38:45 +0000 (12:38 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 03:30:55 +0000 (22:30 -0500)
This weird write() call exists to work around some old AIX-specific
bug. The ifdef looks like it is intended to restrict this to pre-5
AIX, but it also turns this on for all non-AIX platforms.

Make this area AIX-specific, to avoid this weird write on other
platforms that have nothing to do with the relevant workaround.

Change-Id: I092bcadb4ecc6277ae01e44e6a957e6bacc0cf2d
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14022
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/aklog/aklog.c

index c16a600..3dba5f4 100644 (file)
@@ -1106,7 +1106,7 @@ auth_to_cell(krb5_context context, const char *config,
            afs_dprintf("Setting tokens for cell %s\n", cellconf.name);
        }
 
-#ifndef AFS_AIX51_ENV
+#if defined(AFS_AIX_ENV) && !defined(AFS_AIX51_ENV)
        /* on AIX 4.1.4 with AFS 3.4a+ if a write is not done before
         * this routine, it will not add the token. It is not clear what
         * is going on here! So we will do the following operation.