tests/volser/vos-t.c: Don’t ignore return value of pipe
authorAnders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 03:28:49 +0000 (23:28 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 02:03:44 +0000 (22:03 -0400)
Resolves this warning:

vos-t.c: In function ‘TestListAddrs’:
vos-t.c:60:5: warning: ignoring return value of ‘pipe’, declared with attribute warn_unused_result [-Wunused-result]
     pipe(outpipe);
     ^

Change-Id: I7eb58a91b5a7d9df18a4952400f74c79299e857d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11958
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

tests/volser/vos-t.c

index a93dfc6..57161f4 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,10 @@ TestListAddrs(struct ubik_client *client, char *dirname)
     is_int(0, code, "Second address registration succeeds");
 
     /* Now we need to run vos ListAddrs and see what happens ... */
-    pipe(outpipe);
+    if (pipe(outpipe) < 0) {
+       perror("pipe");
+       exit(1);
+    }
     pid = fork();
     if (pid == 0) {
        char *build, *binPath;