pointers are not castable to unsigned int
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 21:22:49 +0000 (16:22 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:18:57 +0000 (14:18 -0800)
When printing a pointer's value for debugging purposes, use the
dedicated printf format specifier for pointers instead of assuming
that unsigned int ('x') is good enough.

Found by clang on FreeBSD 10.0.

Change-Id: I18c42df0bf03c2d0e9e7c757445b8ff0f616c671
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10820
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Perry Ruiter <pruiter@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/afsd/afsd.c

index abe36c4..ed5b028 100644 (file)
@@ -2086,7 +2086,7 @@ afsd_run(void)
        exit(1);
     }
     if (afsd_debug)
-       printf("%s: %d inode_for_V entries at 0x%x, %lu bytes\n", rn,
+       printf("%s: %d inode_for_V entries at %p, %lu bytes\n", rn,
               cacheFiles, inode_for_V, (cacheFiles * sizeof(AFSD_INO_T)));
 #endif