Windows: cm_Analyze VICECONNBAD and VICETOKENDEAD
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 13:20:03 +0000 (09:20 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 16:12:25 +0000 (09:12 -0700)
cm_Analyze forces new rx connections in response to VICECONNBAD and
VICETOKENDEAD errors but failed to mark the cm_req_t with
CM_REQ_NEW_CONN_FORCED and failed to set 'forcing_new' to true ensuring
that a retry would take place even if the cm_req_t included the no retry
flag.

Change-Id: Ieb2bf141279192a591eb66eacab8150c10d029ce
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9773
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c

index 2577827..06f4cb8 100644 (file)
@@ -1201,7 +1201,9 @@ cm_Analyze(cm_conn_t *connp,
             retry = 1;
         }
     } else if (errorCode == VICECONNBAD || errorCode == VICETOKENDEAD) {
-       cm_ForceNewConnections(serverp);
+        reqp->flags |= CM_REQ_NEW_CONN_FORCED;
+        forcing_new = 1;
+        cm_ForceNewConnections(serverp);
         if ( timeLeft > 2 )
             retry = 1;
     } else {