uuid: hashes are positive ints
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2012 20:47:43 +0000 (16:47 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 8 Sep 2012 22:23:37 +0000 (15:23 -0700)
switch to unsigned

Change-Id: I2a2dbde211d1de2c73bcf5fd0c9ef1704d0e0000
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8060
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/opr/uuid.c
src/opr/uuid.h

index 2b26efe..433723c 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ opr_uuid_equal(const opr_uuid_t *uuid1, const opr_uuid_t *uuid2)
    return memcmp(uuid1, uuid2, sizeof(opr_uuid_t)) == 0;
 }
 
-int
+unsigned int
 opr_uuid_hash(const opr_uuid_t *uuid)
 {
    /* uuid->data is a (unsigned char *), so there's every danger that this
index c69711b..b526a1a 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ typedef opr_uuid_t opr_uuid; /* For XDR */
 extern void opr_uuid_create(opr_uuid_t *uuid);
 extern int opr_uuid_isNil(const opr_uuid_t *uuid);
 extern int opr_uuid_equal(const opr_uuid_t *uuid1, const opr_uuid_t *uuid2);
-extern int opr_uuid_hash(const opr_uuid_t *uuid);
+extern unsigned int opr_uuid_hash(const opr_uuid_t *uuid);
 
 #if !defined(KERNEL)
 extern void opr_uuid_toString(const opr_uuid_t *uuid, char **string);