LINUX: replace BUG() call with osi_Panic() in osi_linux_free 50/14250/2
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 17:43:35 +0000 (13:43 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:55:49 +0000 (12:55 -0400)
If osi_linux_free fails, it printf's an error message, then calls BUG().
This is the sole open-coded call to BUG() in OpenAFS; all other calls
to BUG() are indirect via osi_Panic().

For consistency, eliminate this direct BUG() call by replacing the
printf and BUG() with an equivalent osi_Panic().  This also ensures that
the error messsage is logged as critical, and prefixed with "openafs:".

Change-Id: Id319dffa859308528a66991bbbc522ca49552d51
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14250
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_alloc.c

index 78cc6ab..f66fe02 100644 (file)
@@ -305,8 +305,7 @@ osi_linux_free(void *addr)
        afs_atomlist_put(al_mem_pool, lmp);     /* return osi_linux_mem struct to pool */
        afs_linux_cur_allocs--;
     } else {
-       printf("osi_linux_free: failed to remove chunk from hashtable\n");
-       BUG();
+       osi_Panic("osi_linux_free: failed to remove chunk from hashtable\n");
     }
 
     mutex_unlock(&afs_linux_alloc_sem);