tools: fix unpack in example sysvmq audit reader
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 8 Nov 2013 21:22:48 +0000 (16:22 -0500)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 6 Aug 2014 14:30:10 +0000 (10:30 -0400)
Fix the unpack in the example sysvmq audit reader script to
correctly unpack the message type, which is an native long.

From the msgrcv perl docoumentation:

  Note that when a message is received, the message type as a native
  long integer will be the first thing in VAR, followed by the actual
  message.  This packing may be opened with "unpack("l! a*")".

Change-Id: I5c5480c30d530b384d8057fb071b01e67f1b4ad2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10445
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/tools/audit/readsysvmq

index 1006799..c8e9880 100755 (executable)
@@ -77,7 +77,7 @@ my $msgsize = 2048;
 my ($msg, $msgtype, $msgtext);
 while (1) {
     if (msgrcv($mqid, $msg, $msgsize, 0, 0)) {
-        ($msgtype, $msgtext) = unpack("i! a*", $msg);
+        ($msgtype, $msgtext) = unpack("l! a*", $msg);
         print $msgtext, "\n";
     }
 }