Windows: do not return STATUS_RETRY for rx timeouts
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 04:08:30 +0000 (00:08 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 11:59:38 +0000 (04:59 -0700)
Report the RPC server unavailable instead.

Change-Id: I9a6d8eec9d93f66b098b2edc4119d2e759efd9a1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10150
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_utils.c

index 0836f9d..6cf4209 100644 (file)
@@ -216,7 +216,7 @@ long cm_MapRPCError(long error, cm_req_t *reqp)
         error == RX_CALL_BUSY ||
         error == RX_MSGSIZE ||
         error == VNOSERVICE)
-        error = CM_ERROR_RETRY;
+       error = CM_ERROR_TIMEDOUT;
     else if (error == RX_CALL_IDLE)
         error = EIO;
     else if (error == RX_INVALID_OPERATION)
@@ -287,7 +287,7 @@ long cm_MapRPCErrorRmdir(long error, cm_req_t *reqp)
         error == RX_CALL_IDLE ||
         error == RX_MSGSIZE ||
         error == VNOSERVICE)
-        error = CM_ERROR_RETRY;
+       error = CM_ERROR_TIMEDOUT;
     else if (error == VNOVNODE)
         error = CM_ERROR_BADFD;
     else if (error == VSALVAGE || error == VOFFLINE)
@@ -341,7 +341,7 @@ long cm_MapVLRPCError(long error, cm_req_t *reqp)
         error == RX_CALL_IDLE ||
         error == RX_MSGSIZE ||
         error == VNOSERVICE)
-        error = CM_ERROR_RETRY;
+       error = CM_ERROR_TIMEDOUT;
     else if (error == RX_INVALID_OPERATION)
         error = CM_ERROR_INVAL_NET_RESP;
     else if (error == RX_RESTARTING)