LINUX: ifconfig's output has changed
authorChas Williams (CONTRACTOR) <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Wed, 30 Jan 2013 03:54:00 +0000 (22:54 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 12:21:05 +0000 (04:21 -0800)
net-tools in Fedora 18 has changed 'inet addr' to just 'inet' (possibly
to more closely match the ip command).

Change-Id: I9224d0eb4dd77e248c8f8eed966fa26ec7dda08c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8987
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afsd/afs.rc.linux

index 0833c18..4df45a1 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ is_on() {
 }
 
 on_network() {
-    ADDRS=`LANG=C ifconfig -a | grep 'inet addr' | grep -v 127.0.0.1 | wc -l`
+    ADDRS=`LANG=C ifconfig -a | grep 'inet ' | grep -v 127.0.0.1 | wc -l`
     if [ "$ADDRS" = "" ]; then
        echo afs: No interfaces with IP address 1>&2
        return 1