Use ranlib -c for Mac OS X Leopard
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Sun, 18 Oct 2009 11:44:56 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Sun, 18 Oct 2009 12:55:15 +0000 (05:55 -0700)
Building with --enable-demand-attach-fs requires that ranlib -c be
used on Leopard (it is already the default for Tiger)

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/676
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/cf/osconf.m4

index 02e9699..ee07232 100644 (file)
@@ -578,7 +578,7 @@ case $AFS_SYSNAME in
                EXTRA_VLIBOBJS="fstab.o"
                SHLIB_LINKER="${MT_CC} -dynamiclib"
                SHLIB_SUFFIX="dylib"
-               RANLIB="ranlib"
+               RANLIB="ranlib -c"
                ;;
 
        *_darwin_100)