tubik: Initialize mutexes and cvs
authorSteven Jenkins <steven@endpoint.com>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 20:38:49 +0000 (14:38 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 21:38:11 +0000 (13:38 -0800)
Initialize some mutexes and condition variables for pthreaded ubik.

FIXES 124977

Change-Id: I95833c5e277183e3c912e1b2fde2b02f88cff0c9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1253
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/ubik/ubik.c

index 4bcfe49..4187ac0 100644 (file)
@@ -431,6 +431,13 @@ ubik_ServerInitCommon(afs_int32 myHost, short myPort,
     *dbase = tdb;
     ubik_dbase = tdb;          /* for now, only one db per server; can fix later when we have names for the other dbases */
 
+#ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
+    assert(pthread_cond_init(&tdb->version_cond, NULL) == 0);
+    assert(pthread_cond_init(&tdb->flags_cond, NULL) == 0);
+    assert(pthread_mutex_init(&tdb->version_mutex, NULL) == 0);
+    assert(pthread_mutex_init(&tdb->flags_mutex, NULL) == 0);
+#endif /* AFS_PTHREAD_ENV */
+
     /* initialize RX */
 
     /* the following call is idempotent so when/if it got called earlier,