vol: Windows requires binary fmode for salvaged
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 18:35:46 +0000 (12:35 -0600)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 20:04:33 +0000 (12:04 -0800)
Same as 98f633c60d20834cee0bbc0770a3146b06642a59, but for the
salvageserver.

Change-Id: I961e31fd6a2a6e08e3bd4381793195bb1e388e7c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3676
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/vol/salvaged.c

index 080727d..b765f42 100644 (file)
@@ -338,6 +338,9 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
        exit(2);
     }
 #ifdef AFS_NT40_ENV
+    /* Default to binary mode for fopen() */
+    _set_fmode(_O_BINARY);
+
     main_thread = pthread_self();
     if (spawnDatap && spawnDataLen) {
        /* This is a child per partition salvager. Don't setup log or