viced/callback.c: Ignore dump write errors even harder
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 04:38:36 +0000 (23:38 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:38:41 +0000 (10:38 -0800)
Not only do we need to check the return value of write(2), but
we also need to do so in a way that does not leave an empty body
in the if statement, in order to appease the clang-500.2.79 found
on OS X 10.9 with Xcode 5.0.2.

Change-Id: I4564f05927fe14fea3365e9e250834ee948fe387
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10697
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/viced/callback.c

index 4944e7b..9d22156 100644 (file)
@@ -2668,7 +2668,7 @@ cb_OldToNew(struct fs_dump_state * state, afs_uint32 old, afs_uint32 * new)
 }
 #endif /* AFS_DEMAND_ATTACH_FS */
 
-#define DumpBytes(fd,buf,req) if (write(fd, buf, req) < 0) ; /* don't care */
+#define DumpBytes(fd,buf,req) if (write(fd, buf, req) < 0) {} /* don't care */
 
 static int
 DumpCallBackState_r(void)