volscan: hide -mask option
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:04:31 +0000 (11:04 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 16:57:32 +0000 (09:57 -0700)
The -mask option is unneccessary and sets a bad precedent, so
deprecate and hide this option. The vnodes of interest can be found
can be found easily and much more flexibly with a simple command
pipeline.

Change-Id: Ibe75928c6b041d135c0cb5867228947cd7f4e889
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10901
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/vol/vol-info.c

index 8ba8c7a..cbb179a 100644 (file)
@@ -1460,7 +1460,7 @@ VolScanSyntax(void)
                        "Volume types: rw, ro, bk");
     cmd_AddParmAtOffset(ts, P_FIND, "-find", CMD_LIST, CMD_OPTIONAL,
                        "Objects to find: file, dir, mount, symlink, acl");
-    cmd_AddParmAtOffset(ts, P_MASK, "-mask", CMD_LIST, CMD_OPTIONAL,
+    cmd_AddParmAtOffset(ts, P_MASK, "-mask", CMD_LIST, (CMD_OPTIONAL | CMD_HIDE),
                         "Unix mode mask (example: 06000)");
     cmd_AddParmAtOffset(ts, P_OUTPUT, "-output", CMD_LIST, CMD_OPTIONAL,
                        ColumnNames);