Windows: FSync not CleanVnode during Cleanup
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 00:15:33 +0000 (19:15 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 02:33:10 +0000 (18:33 -0800)
cm_FSync() is buf_CleanVnode() plus a sync of metadata which
is required during last handle close.

FIXES 130351

Change-Id: I25635e3c9768dbf7d9501178b99cdd64a5be7789
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6134
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c

index bdd10f5..b2151d2 100644 (file)
@@ -1801,7 +1801,7 @@ RDR_CleanupFileEntry( IN cm_user_t *userp,
             lock_ReleaseWrite(&scp->rw);
             bScpLocked = FALSE;
         }
-        code = buf_CleanVnode(scp, userp, &req);
+        code = cm_FSync(scp, userp, &req, bScpLocked);
         if (bLastHandle && code)
             goto on_error;
     }