rpms: Fix handling of x86 architectures
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 00:45:10 +0000 (01:45 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 18:05:05 +0000 (11:05 -0700)
Once upon a time, our specfile would assume that if you were
building for i386 you were building userspace, and that i586 or i686
implied doing a kernel only build. This is no longer the case, and
now everything on modern Fedora is built for i686, so we should adapt
the spec file for this.

Change-Id: Ia56b9b15d0b28672a8411417d38937ed45ee93a1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4970
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in

index f40af30..afcc2a0 100644 (file)
 # you'll need to tweak that last bit.
 %if !%{build_userspace_on_cmdline} && !%{build_modules_on_cmdline}
 
-%ifarch x86_64 ia64 s390 s390x
 %define build_userspace 1
 %define build_modules 1
-%ifarch x86_64 ia64
+%ifarch %{ix86} x86_64 ia64
 %define build_authlibs 1
 %else
 %define build_authlibs 0
 %endif
-%endif
-
-%ifarch %{ix86}
-%define build_userspace 0
-%define build_modules 1
-%define build_authlibs 1
-%endif
 
-%ifarch i386
-%define build_userspace 1
-%define build_modules 0
-%define build_authlibs 1
-%endif
-
-%endif
-
-# deal with cmdline specification
-%if %{build_userspace_on_cmdline} || %{build_modules_on_cmdline}
+%else
 %if !%{build_userspace_on_cmdline}
 %define build_userspace 0
 %endif
@@ -242,6 +225,7 @@ BuildRoot: %{_tmppath}/%{name}-%{version}-root
 Packager: OpenAFS Gatekeepers <openafs-gatekeepers@openafs.org>
 Group: Networking/Filesystems
 BuildRequires: %{?kdepend:%{kdepend}, } pam-devel, ncurses-devel, flex, bison
+BuildRequires: perl-devel perl-ExtUtils-Embed
 %if %{krb5support}
 BuildRequires: krb5-devel
 %endif