Linux: remove unused afs_set_name inline functions
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 23:11:23 +0000 (19:11 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 09:57:30 +0000 (02:57 -0700)
These were used in an earlier version of the patch that got merged.

Change-Id: Ifc5ba94392a394d0fb55c31051b4b74211cfc1f0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8332
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h

index 1c822f9..df40c9b 100644 (file)
@@ -536,11 +536,6 @@ static inline void
 afs_putname(afs_name_t name) {
     putname((char *)name);
 }
-
-static inline void
-afs_set_name(afs_name_t name, char *string) {
-    name = string;
-}
 #else
 typedef struct filename *afs_name_t;
 
@@ -553,11 +548,6 @@ static inline void
 afs_putname(afs_name_t name) {
     kmem_cache_free(names_cachep, (void *)name);
 }
-
-static inline void
-afs_set_name(afs_name_t aname, char *string) {
-    aname->name = string;
-}
 #endif
 
 #endif /* AFS_LINUX_OSI_COMPAT_H */