build: remove unused LINUX_PKGREL from configure.ac 17/14117/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 13:46:05 +0000 (09:46 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 15:39:41 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
This change removes the unused LINUX_PKGREL definition from the
configure.ac file.

Commit 6a27e228bac196abada96f34ca9cd57f32e31f5c converted the setting of
the RPM package version and release values in the openafs.spec file from
autoconf to the makesrpm.pl script. That commit left LINUX_PKGREL in
configure.ac because it was still referenced by the Debian packaging,
which was still in-tree at that time.

Commit ada9dba0756450993a8e57c05ddbcae7d1891582 removed the last trace
of the Debian packaging, but missed the removal of the LINUX_PKGREL.

Change-Id: I17aeccdb38078faa413f2cd3a935b43238982606
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14117
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

configure.ac

index 3fa4038..59fbe0e 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,6 @@ AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([src/config/stds.h])
 
 AC_CONFIG_HEADER([src/config/afsconfig.h])
 MACOS_VERSION=1.8.0fc1
-LINUX_PKGREL=1.8.0pre1
 
 AC_SUBST([MACOS_VERSION])