Windows: clientServiceProviderKeyExists use subkey
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 15 Oct 2015 17:22:05 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 16 Oct 2015 21:03:21 +0000 (17:03 -0400)
clientServiceProviderKeyExists() must use AFSREG_CLT_SVC_PROVIDER_SUBKEY
since it is a relative path from HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE.

Change-Id: I975d594bfe69c563f692978057c08b834d54b8b1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/12059
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_service.c

index 9a28a78..6b65566 100644 (file)
@@ -1312,7 +1312,7 @@ clientServiceProviderKeyExists(void)
     LONG rv;
 
     rv = RegOpenKeyEx(HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE,
-                     AFSREG_CLT_SVC_PROVIDER_KEY, 0,
+                     AFSREG_CLT_SVC_PROVIDER_SUBKEY, 0,
                      KEY_READ, &hk);
     if (rv == ERROR_SUCCESS)
        RegCloseKey(hk);