Add AFSCONF_NOCELLNAME error code
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:36:36 +0000 (14:36 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:13:42 +0000 (17:13 -0500)
Contrast with AFSCONF_NOCELL, which is for when no cell configuration
information is available at all (i.e., a struct afsconf_dir* was NULL) --
this code is used when there is some cell configuration available, but
that configuration does not include the cell name.

Replace the only existing use of AFSCONF_UNKNOWN with this more-informative
error code, leaving AFSCONF_UNKNOWN free for use in other situations.

Change-Id: I989756a960e5377545af43f8e9414d1f2d6476b4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11628
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/auth/acfg_errors.et
src/auth/cellconfig.c

index a9e5950..39f93bc 100644 (file)
@@ -20,4 +20,5 @@ error_table ACFG
   ec AFSCONF_NOCELLDB, "unable to open cell database"
   ec AFSCONF_NO_SECURITY_CLASS, "unable to build security class"
   ec AFSCONF_BADKEY, "key doesn't meet requirements"
+  ec AFSCONF_NOCELLNAME, "cannot determine local cell name"
 end
index 2b99c0b..cd65f67 100644 (file)
@@ -1476,7 +1476,7 @@ afsconf_GetCellInfo(struct afsconf_dir *adir, char *acellName, char *aservice,
  *
  * @return status
  *    @retval 0 success
- *    @retval AFSCONF_UNKNOWN failed to get cellname
+ *    @retval AFSCONF_NOCELLNAME cannot determine local cell name
  *
  * @internal
  */
@@ -1509,7 +1509,7 @@ _afsconf_GetLocalCell(struct afsconf_dir *adir, char **pname, int check)
        if (adir->cellName) {
            *pname = adir->cellName;
        } else
-           code = AFSCONF_UNKNOWN;
+           code = AFSCONF_NOCELLNAME;
     }
     return code;
 }