Windows: No VLDB server blocking probes
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 02:31:04 +0000 (22:31 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 04:25:00 +0000 (21:25 -0700)
Now that we have background probes, use them for VLDB server probes.

Change-Id: Ib160ec5ae702065f410e85ae949ae13a02c425e8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7854
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c

index 03aa0bb..5ee30c7 100644 (file)
@@ -923,7 +923,7 @@ long cm_FollowMountPoint(cm_scache_t *scp, cm_scache_t *dscp, cm_user_t *userp,
 
         /* now look up the cell */
         lock_ReleaseWrite(&scp->rw);
-        cellp = cm_GetCell(cellNamep, CM_FLAG_CREATE);
+        cellp = cm_GetCell(cellNamep, CM_FLAG_CREATE|CM_FLAG_NOPROBE);
         lock_ObtainWrite(&scp->rw);
     } else {
         /* normal mt pt */