Windows: RDR DeviceObject Characteristics
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 31 Mar 2013 00:15:42 +0000 (20:15 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 17:13:24 +0000 (10:13 -0700)
Set both FILE_DEVICE_SECURE_OPEN and FILE_DEVICE_REMOTE when
creating Device Objects for the AFS Redirector.

Change-Id: I336287817d913c612e2fe7cfbb4198900a846b0f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9698
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSInit.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSRDRSupport.cpp

index 5d8774f..25e11b0 100644 (file)
@@ -260,7 +260,7 @@ DriverEntry( PDRIVER_OBJECT DriverObject,
                                          sizeof( AFSDeviceExt),
                                          &uniDeviceName,
                                          FILE_DEVICE_NETWORK_FILE_SYSTEM,
-                                         0,
+                                         FILE_DEVICE_SECURE_OPEN | FILE_REMOTE_DEVICE,
                                          FALSE,
                                          &SDDL_DEVOBJ_SYS_ALL_ADM_RWX_WORLD_RWX_RES_RWX,
                                          (LPCGUID)&GUID_SD_AFS_REDIRECTOR_CONTROL_OBJECT,
index 8a6ef42..295a60b 100644 (file)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ AFSInitRDRDevice()
                                    sizeof( AFSDeviceExt),
                                    pFsRtlRegisterUncProviderEx ? NULL : &uniDeviceName,
                                    FILE_DEVICE_NETWORK_FILE_SYSTEM,
-                                   FILE_REMOTE_DEVICE,
+                                   FILE_DEVICE_SECURE_OPEN | FILE_REMOTE_DEVICE,
                                    FALSE,
                                    &AFSRDRDeviceObject);