LINUX: Bring debug symbols back to the Linux kernel module. 19/12519/3
authorJoe Gorse <jhgorse@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 23:01:50 +0000 (18:01 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 18:40:45 +0000 (13:40 -0500)
Starting with 4.8 Linux kernels our existing build script
generator, make_kbuild_makefile.pl, does not pass the debugging
symbols CFLAGS that were present when building for previous kernels.

This fix appends the $(KERN_DBG) variable which will only be defined
when the configuration includes the --enable-debug-kernel option.

Change-Id: I9a85dc0311a3a706239bc9e471b2d7197ebe1946
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12519
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/libafs/MakefileProto.LINUX.in

index 6e7b290..564b2ef 100644 (file)
@@ -127,7 +127,7 @@ EXTRA_CFLAGS = -I$(LINUX_KERNEL_PATH)/arch/um/include -I$(LINUX_KERNEL_PATH)/arc
 INCLUDES = -I. -I../ -I${TOP_OBJDIR}/src/config \
   -I${TOP_SRCDIR}/rx -I${TOP_OBJDIR}/src/rxstat
 
-CFLAGS = $(CCFLAGS) $(DEFINES) $(INCLUDES)
+CFLAGS = $(CCFLAGS) $(KERN_DBG) $(DEFINES) $(INCLUDES)
 
 # Name of directory to hold object files and libraries.
 KOBJ = MODLOAD