opr: fix often reported warning
authorSami Kerola <kerolasa@iki.fi>
Sun, 23 Jun 2013 21:08:34 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 22 Aug 2015 06:14:09 +0000 (02:14 -0400)
$ make CC=cgcc CHECK="smatch -Wsparse-all" 2>&1 | tee debug
$ sed -n 's/.*warning: //p' debug | sort | uniq -c | sort -n | tail -1
   7218 passing argument 1 of 'opr_AssertionFailed' discards 'const' qualifier from pointer target type [enabled by default]

Change-Id: I81c5c1db39b1a08c7dda3caa3d4cdf685186ff5b
Address: http://smatch.sourceforge.net/
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10019
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/opr/assert.c
src/opr/opr.h

index 7c8998f..e3d3543 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ opr_NTAbort(void)
 
 #define TIMESTAMP_BUFFER_SIZE 26  /* including the null */
 void
-opr_AssertionFailed(char *file, int line)
+opr_AssertionFailed(const char *file, int line)
 {
     char tdate[TIMESTAMP_BUFFER_SIZE];
     time_t when;
index 45e037d..b2cd7d6 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ extern void opr_NTAbort(void);
 # define opr_abort() abort()
 #endif
 
-extern void opr_AssertionFailed(char *, int) AFS_NORETURN;
+extern void opr_AssertionFailed(const char *, int) AFS_NORETURN;
 extern void opr_AssertFailU(const char *, const char *, int) AFS_NORETURN;
 
 /* opr_Assert is designed to work in a similar way to the operating