Update configure help msg to match actual defaults
authorMichael Laß <lass@mail.uni-paderborn.de>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 16:06:30 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 01:32:18 +0000 (17:32 -0800)
The defaults for LINUX_KERNEL_PATH and LINUX_KERNEL_BUILD in
acinclude.m4 were changed in 2cfd611, 94ff565 and 3f9d982 without updating
the output of ./configure --help. Change the description of
linux-kernel-headers and linux-kernel-build to show the correct defaults.

Change-Id: I41331f4d48a555e291a45ca56e788bc418c064d3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8759
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

acinclude.m4

index dc68e89..359ba56 100644 (file)
@@ -121,11 +121,12 @@ dnl Kernel module build options.
 AC_ARG_WITH([linux-kernel-headers],
     [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-linux-kernel-headers=path],
         [use the kernel headers found at path (optional, defaults to
-         /usr/src/linux-2.4, then /usr/src/linux)])])
+         /lib/modules/`uname -r`/build, then /lib/modules/`uname -r`/source,
+         then /usr/src/linux-2.4, and lastly /usr/src/linux)])])
 AC_ARG_WITH([linux-kernel-build],
     [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-linux-kernel-build=path],
        [use the kernel build found at path(optional, defaults to 
-       /usr/src/linux-2.4, then /usr/src/linux)])])
+       kernel headers path)])])
 AC_ARG_WITH([bsd-kernel-headers],
     [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-bsd-kernel-headers=path],
         [use the kernel headers found at path (optional, defaults to