Added explanatory comments for restorevol move
authorJonathan Billings <jsbillin@umich.edu>
Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:13:11 +0000 (12:13 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:22:49 +0000 (09:22 -0700)
Since restorevol is placed in %{_prefix}/afs/bin by make dest, we
need to fix it so it ends up in %{_bindir} to be used in the base
package.

Change-Id: I31f2602868230416525a84a9d716230f08cb34ab
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1796
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in

index c035d13..75c967a 100644 (file)
@@ -1018,7 +1018,8 @@ tar cf - -C ${sysname}/dest/etc . | tar xf - -C $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_sbindir}
 tar cf - -C ${sysname}/dest/root.server%{_prefix}/afs bin | tar xf - -C $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_prefix}/afs
 tar cf - -C ${sysname}/dest/root.client%{_prefix}/vice/etc afsd C | tar xf - -C $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_prefix}/vice/etc
 
-# Fix the location of restorevol
+# Fix the location of restorevol, since it should be available for
+# any user in /usr/bin
 mv $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_prefix}/afs/bin/restorevol $RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{_bindir}/restorevol
 
 # Link kpasswd to kapasswd