More pam warning cleanups - test_pam.c
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Jan 2010 22:40:52 +0000 (17:40 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Sun, 17 Jan 2010 05:33:10 +0000 (21:33 -0800)
Clear up a few more warnings in the pam code.  The changes here
are very similar to the ones in the previous patch and use
the same configure test:
- use PAM_CONST to conditionally declare pam_message as const
- cast a few arguments to putenv, which expects a non-const pointer

Change-Id: I6c98623c35f4453f34c1d48b8b7d6ff1bfbc1e0c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1116
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/pam/test_pam.c

index 7194804..5cee5a0 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@
 #include <unistd.h>
 
 
-static int my_conv(int num_msg, struct pam_message **msg,
+static int my_conv(int num_msg, PAM_CONST struct pam_message **msg,
                   struct pam_response **response, void *appdata_ptr);
 
 
@@ -97,8 +97,8 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
     }
     pam_end(pamh, PAM_SUCCESS);
 
-    putenv(new_envstring);
-    putenv(new_homestring);
+    putenv((char *)new_envstring);
+    putenv((char *)new_homestring);
     chdir("/tmp");
     printf("Type exit to back out.\n");
     execl("/bin/csh", "/bin/csh", NULL);
@@ -106,10 +106,10 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
 
 
 static int
-my_conv(int num_msg, struct pam_message **msg, struct pam_response **response,
+my_conv(int num_msg, PAM_CONST struct pam_message **msg, struct pam_response **response,
        void *appdata_ptr)
 {
-    struct pam_message *m;
+    PAM_CONST struct pam_message *m;
     struct pam_response *r;
     char *p;